Singapore Payment Service Provider Licence

    What are the types of regulated Payment Service activities

    There are 6 different kinds of payment service activities under the Payment Services Act 2019 (PS Act):

    An account issuance service
    A domestic money transfer service
    A cross border money transfer service
    A merchant acquisition service
    An e-money issuance service
    A digital payment tokens service
    A money changing service

    If you fall under any of these regulated activites, you will require a Payment Service Provider licence for the respective activities being conducted.

    Go to full article